The Edulink One app alerts users to notifications even if they are not currently logged into the app. This means if a user has actively logged out they will still receive notifications.
The reason for this is that schools might need to pass on information to users urgently, e.g. snow days when being logged into the app all of the time is not practical. Edulink One logs a token on that device.
This will mean that if pupils share devices there will be multiple tokens and notifications that will pop up and could pertain to others who have logged into the device.
This is expected behaviour but if you had a device where you needed tokens clearing you would need to contact the Edulink One support team and provide the details so that the tokens could be cleared.